2017 NAB AFL Under 18 Championships

The 2017 NAB AFL Under-18 Championships commence this Saturday 10 June, in Perth!

Western Australia will play South Australia at Domain Stadium at 12.30pm. The Championships will be played at seven venues throughout the country over the next four weeks.

AFL National and International Talent Manager Kevin Sheehan said: “The best Under-18 talent will be on display in the coming weeks. Already this season, 28 players who featured in the 2016 Championships have debuted for AFL clubs and I look forward to watching the future stars of the game players showcasing their skills for both the club recruiters and all football fans.”

Five teams will compete: Allies (players from Northern Territory, NSW/ACT, Queensland and Tasmania), South Australia, Vic Metro, Vic Country and Western Australia. The Championships will be played over five rounds with each team playing each other once. Each team will have a bye.

Follow the NAB AFL Under-18 Championships online at http://www.afl.com.au/news/game-development/nab-afl-rising-star-program/u18s 

The website features team selection, live updates from the games, an insider’s perspective on the best players, interviews with coaches and recruiters and extensive video highlights packages. Coverage is also available on Twitter: @AFLDraft, the weekly Road to the Draft podcast and full match reviews on Prime Prospects.

Featured image: Alyce Parker – Thurgoona


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: