Pakistan win Champions Trophy 

Pakistan won the ICC Champions Trophy by 180 runs at The Oval.

Defending 339, Pakistan demolished India for 180 in 30.3 overs.

It’s Pakistan’s first Champions Trophy title. They were the lowest-ranked team entering the tournament and lost heavily to India in the first round.

Mohammed Amir (3/16), Hasan Ali (3/19) and Shadab Khan (2/60) took eight wickets between them.

Hardik Pandya was India’s sole resistance, scoring 76 runs off 43 balls.

Opener Fakar Zaman scored a century (114 runs off 106 balls), compiling 128 for the first wicket with Azhar Ali (59 off 71), supported by Mohammed Hafeez (57 not out off 37) and Babar Azam (46 off 52) as Pakistan made 4/338. Pakistan enjoyed early fortune, with Zaman dismissed off a Jasprit Bumrah no-ball in the fourth over.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: