Heat win Gabba thriller 

The Brisbane Heat defeated the Sydney Thunder by six wickets at the Gabba.

In a rain-reduced 17 over game, the Heat – chasing the Thunder’s 4/149 – reached 4/153 off the second-last ball. 

Joe Burns (45 not out off 35 balls), Jimmy Pierson (43 off 39), Chris Lynn (25 off nine) and Alex Ross (25 not out off nine) top-scored, while Mitchell McCleganhan took 2/45 for the Thunder. 

Shane Watson scored 56 off 34, Callum Ferguson 37 off 26 and Joss Butler 23 off 24 in the Thunder’s innings. Shadab Khan (2/27) and Josh Lalor (2/42) were the Heat’s best bowlers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: