Adelaide win New Year’s Eve match 

The Adelaide Strikers contined their New Year’s Eve domination, beating the Brisbane Heat by 56 runs at Adelaide Oval.

Batting first, Adelaide scored 7/147. Michael Neser scored 40 not out off 26 balls, Colin Ingram 23 off 22, Jake Lehmann 22 off 17 and Jake Weatherald 20 off 15. Josh Lalor took 3/40 and Heat debutant Yasir Shah took 2/18.

The Heat were dismissed for 91 off 16.2 overs. Cameron Gannon scored 23 off 28; Ben Laighlin took 3/11, Neser 2/7 and Rashid Khan 2/19.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: