Australia name ODI Squad

Australia have named a 14-man squad for the five-game ODI series against England.

Captain Steve Smith, vice-captain David Warner, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazelwood, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc and Tim Paine crossover from the Test side, with Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Jhye Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye and Adam Zampa added from the Big Bash League. Glenn Maxwell was a surprise ommission. 

The ODI series begins in Melbourne on January 14, then moves to Brisbane (Jan 19), Sydney (Jan 21), Adelaide (Australia Day) and finishes at the new Perth Stadium on January 28.

Australia squad for Gillette ODI series against England: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

Gillette ODI Series v England


First ODI MCG, January 14. 

Second ODI Gabba, January 19. 

Third ODI SCG, January 21. 

Fourth ODI Adelaide Oval, January 26. 

Fifth ODI Perth Stadium, January 28.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: