Scorchers finish top

The Perth Scorchers clinched the BBL07 minor premiership, beating Adelaide Strikers by four wickets at the WACA.

Chasing Adelaide’s 6/137, Adam Voges (56 not out off 45 balls) and Cameron Bancroft (49 off 39) got Perth to 6/141 with three balls left. Rashid Khan took 3/20 for Adelaide.

Jake Weatherald scored 56 off 43 for Adelaide, with Jhye Richardson (2/23), Matthew Kelly (2/31) and Tim Bresnan (2/34) taking the wickets.

Adelaide finished second and will host a semi final.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: